Governing Council

Following is a list of Council Members, current as of March 8, 2020.   Messages to council and committees of council can be left at the office, 902-405-3163, or by email at office@saintandrewshfx.ca

Council meetings are on the third Thursday of every month 7-9pm, with the exception of July and August. Council meets in the Mary Holmes Room. Meetings of Council or open; anyone associated with the congregation is welcome to attend and participate in discussion.

Council Chair: Bob Hanf

Vice Chair: Carole Cooley

Past Chair: Treena Faloon

Treasurer:Jeffrey Smith

Secretary: Janet Skiba

Members-at-Large: Sherry Hassanali, Tricia MacLeod, William Webster,

Rev. Russell Daye, ex officio

Rev. Susan Chisholm, ex officio

Kevin Parks, ex officio (Minister of Music)

Ken Burt, ex officio (Executive Director)


Committee Chairpersons

Board of Trustees: John Young

Communications: Dana- Lynn Farrell

Ministry and Personnel: Carole Cooley


Worship and Music: Penny Bedal and Dana Lynn Farrell

Pastoral Care: Kelly Kitamura

Faith Formation: 


Region 15 Representatives: Kevin Parks, Linda Scherzinger, Trish Betts